About Us

  • We are a not-for-profit organisation that relies on our passionate members to volunteer as board members. 
  • We are covered by Public Liability Insurance & Club Management Liability Insurance through our affiliation with Badminton Australia.
  • Our board members usually meet on the second Monday of every month to discuss operational issues in our club with the objective of continuous improvement and development of our club. Our board members runs with a 2 year cycle of appointments, who are nominated and voted in at our Annual General Meetings.

2023/2024 Office Bearers:

Murray Gooch


Warren Scale

Vice President

Alan Yeung


Prema Nair


2023/2024 Hunter Badminton General Board Member:

Alan Birkett

Cody Morgan

Gian Elmar

James Wang

Vanessa Hoang

Shane Young